Eyeliner Guide

Hey Everybody I hope that you are all doing well! I have been so stressed out with school, so i’m sorry that this post is going up a bit later than usual. I decided to use this post to give you guys my personal thoughts and experiences to do with eyeliner. Enjoy!

My personal Favourite Eyeliner

s1177567-main-lhero

My current favourite eyeliner at the moment is definitely the Kat Von D liquid black eyeliner.

When to use Pencil Liner

I think the best time to use a pencil eyeliner is during the day. I personally will use pencil liners only during the day as I feel that they can give a nice natural look, and are a bit too subdued for a night look. In this case I would suggest using a light coloured or neutral liner with a slightly brighter eyeshadow.

When to use Liquid Liner

I personally think that liquid eyeliner is best for night looks, or when you’re going for a more intense look with your makeup. Recently I have begun wearing dark liquid liners during the day, precisely because I want a more intense look. If you are going out at night though I would highly suggest using a dark liquid liner, as it gives a more sharp and precise line, that stands out beautifully. If you go with this I would suggest using a light metallic eyeshadow to complement it.

When to use coloured liner

Coloured liners are great, but can sometimes be a little too bold depending on the time of day and occasion that you wear it. If you’re just going out to class during the day, a bright coloured liner might look a bit strange. I personally think that coloured liners should be saved for things like concerts and more casual parties. Not necessarily for special occasions and the everyday.

What are the best coloured liners

My favourite eyeliner colours to use are dark blue, gold, and purple.

How should you apply pencil eyeliner

When using a pencil liner you should start from the inner corner of your eye, a bit further in and draw along the curve of your eyelid to the outer corner of your eye. For the day I don’t like to put eyeliner on my waterline, but sometimes at night I will put just a small bit on the outer part.

How should you apply liquid eyeliner

When using a liquid liner I like to start from about half way across from the inner corner and draw a line along the eyelid curve to the outer corner of the eyelid. Then I draw a diagonal line up from the outer corner just out to parallel the end of my eyebrow. From there sometimes I fill it in to make a cat eye, and sometimes I leave it like that. This look is super great for night, but even good for the day in a more intense look.

Best eyeliner brands

image

I have bought so many different eyeliners from so many different brands in my life. My personal favourites are from Kat Von D, Urban Decay, and Younique. Kat Von D for liquid black liner. Urban Decay for gold and blue liners. Younique for brown and white liners.

Thank you so much for reading this post. I really hope that you enjoyed, and find it helpful in some manner. If you want to see more makeup tips in the future, let me know.

Cheers and much love

-Danielle

Leave a Reply

