Lush is Life

Hello everyone I hope that you are well, and that you haven’t had to deal with the same bizarre fluctuating weather that I have. It is no secret that I have an obsession with beauty products of all sorts. Some of you may not know however that this includes more than just makeup, but also skincare products. Of all the places to buy these products I would have to say that Lush is probably my most favourite and a definite go to when I need to get specific skincare products. Below I have compiled a list of my most recent and favourite Lush purchases. Enjoy!
Daddy-O shampoo

image

I am pretty picky when it comes to hair products and have been ever since I was a little kid. I’ve always had very light and fairly thick hair. When I was younger it was longer and curlier so you can imagine it was really frustrating to deal with. As a result I was very particular about what products I would use so they would keep my hair light, not be too volumizing, and above all else not contribute to the tangled mess of curls on my head. I still have two out of these three things in mind when I pick shampoo. Daddy-O is made specifically to maintain light hair and is repairing without being overly volumizing. It smells very citrusy and and makes my hair feel really nice after use.
Veganese conditioner

image

I have mentioned this conditioner on a favourites list in the past so of course it would make this list. It is definitely the best conditioner that I have ever used in my life. It smells great, it feels great, and it makes my hair so soft and silky after using it. I have never been this impressed with a hair product. I definitely won’t be moving on to a new conditioner any time soon. I would strongly suggest this conditioner to absolutely everyone, because it is spectacular. Nothing else to say!
Ultra Bland cleanser

image.png

I have been using this product for many many years, and I still swear by it. I don’t use it as a cleanser however, but instead as a makeup remover. When I used to do dance recitals I had to wear a lot of heavy stage makeup, especially on and around my eyes, which made removing it a long and difficult task. A lot of other makeup removers would irritate my eyes, and make my skin red. This cleanser is the holy grail of makeup removers. It will remove the majority of your makeup, with maybe a little left over, but that just means you need to use a little more of it. The best thing about the Ultra Bland cleanser is that you can literally shove it into your eyes and it doesn’t hurt in the slightest, making it super easy to remove all your eye makeup.
Happy Hippie shower gel

image

So in all honesty I have only used this particular shower gel once so far, but it is just that good that I had to include it. I basically bought this one on a whim because I needed a new shower gel and the woman working at Lush kept going on about how amazing this one was. I was in a bit of a rush so rather then spend time looking at every other gel I just went with. Oh my god I am so glad that I did. It smells very citrusy, which if you can’t already guess is one of my favourite scents for beauty products. The scent even lingers on your skin after showering, but in a nice subtle way, not too overpowering. The gel feels really nice on your skin, and makes it feel super soft after you shower.
Chocolate lip scrub

image

The last product on my list is one that I have been skeptical about for a while. I have super dry lips, and when the weather changes drastically this becomes even worse. I have found that the majority of flavoured and scented lip balms and lip chaps just don’t cut it for me. In some cases they make my lips more dry and cracked. As a result for years I bought bland and unscented lip chaps and balms that helped a little bit, but still were not perfect. After finding no faults in many other of their products I decided to give the lip scrub a try. I’m not going to lie it will not heal your lips on its own. You should also invest in a good lip balm alongside it. However, what it does do on its own is amazing. The scrub is made with various ingredient including cocoa powder, so after you massage it into your lips you can lick it off. It tastes great obviously, but also leaves my lips feeling really soft, and I have definitely noticed a difference in the general dryness of my lips.
Thank you everyone so much for reading! I really hope that you enjoyed! Let me know what your favourite Lush products are, or if you have any recommendations?

Cheers and much love

-Danielle

Leave a Reply

